

Friday, May 6, 2022 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Meeting held via GoToMeeting

34274 State Highway 16, Woodland, CA 95695

1. CALL TO ORDER and DETERMINATION OF QUORUM: Meeting called to order at

11:01 a.m. by Roger Cornwell, Chair.

Executive Officer Sicke conducted a roll call and determined a quorum was present.

The following Board members and (alternates) were in attendance:

City of Davis: Josh Chapman City of West Sacramento: Dawnté

Dunnigan Water District: David Schaad, (Bill Vanderwaal)

Esparto CSD: Charles Schaupp Madison CSD: Leo Refsland

Reclamation District (RD) 108: (Bill Vanderwaal)

RD 307: James Johas (Item 5-end)

RD 537: Tom Ramos RD 730: Jim Heidrick

RD 787: Roger Cornwell, Board Chair, (Dominic Bruno)

RD 999: Tom Slater

Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation: Marc Fawns

Yolo County: Gary Sandy

Yolo County Flood Control & Water Conservation District: Tom Barth (Item 5-end), (Kristin

Sicke)

Cal Am Water – Dunnigan: Evan Jacobs Yolo County Farm Bureau: Denise Sagara

<u>Absent</u>: City of Winters, City of Woodland, RD 150, RD 765, RD 1600, RD 2035, Rumsey Water Users Association, UC Davis, Colusa Drain Mutual Water Company, Environmental Representative

2. CONSIDERATION: RE-AUTHORIZE TELECONFERENCE MEETINGS AS A RESULT OF THE COVID-19 EMERGENCY

Action: The Board 1) find that, as a result of the COVID-19 emergency, meeting in person would present imminent risks to the health and safety of attendees, and 2) hold meetings by teleconference as authorized by subdivision (e)(1)(C) of Section 54953 of the Government Code.

Motion: Dunnigan Water District (Schaad)

Second: Yolo County (Sandy)

Vote: Approved unanimously (roll call attached)

- **3. PUBLIC FORUM:** Ben King shared his findings on the possible geologic origins of the area south of Arbuckle. Chair Cornwell announced that he is the new General Manager of RD 1500 & Sutter Mutual but will continue to serve on the YSGA Board through his term.
- **4. CONSIDERATION: CONSENT ITEM:** Approve April 6, 2022 Special YSGA Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Action: Approve consent item as presented.

Motion: Yolo County (Sandy) *Second:* City of Davis (Chapman)

Vote: Approved unanimously (roll call attached)

5. CONSIDERATION: ADOPT RESOLUTION NO. 22-01 - An Emergency Resolution Establishing Yolo Subbasin Groundwater Agency's Procedures for Compliance with Executive Order N-7-22 Paragraph 9 Regarding Groundwater Well Permits

Action: Adopt No. Resolution 22-01 establishing the Yolo Subbasin Groundwater Agency's procedures for compliance with Executive Order N-7-22 paragraph 9 regarding groundwater well permits.

Motion: YCFC&WCD (Barth)

Second: Dunnigan Water District (Schaad)

Discussion: Director Schaupp expressed his concerns with the liability caused by the YSGA's involvement in the well permitting process. Austin Cho clarified that the ultimate permitting authority continues to lie with Yolo County. Legal counsel and Executive Officer Sicke will continue to work with the County to minimize the legal risk of the Executive Order.

Vote: Approved (roll call attached)

- **6. NEXT MEETING** Regular Board Meeting on Monday, June 20, 2022
- **7. ADJOURNMENT** Chair Cornwell adjourned the meeting at 12:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kristin Sicke, Executive Officer

	Agency	Name	Board/ Alternate	ATTENDANCE	VOTE-ITEM 2	VOTE-ITEM 4	VOTE - ITEM 5
1	City of Davis	Josh Chapman	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
		Will Arnold	Alternate				
2	City of West Sacramento	Dawnté Early	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
		Chris Ledesma	Alternate				
3	City of Winters	Jesse Loren	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
		Kurt Balasek	Alternate				
		Wade Cowan	Alternate				
4	City of Woodland	Mayra Vega	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
		Tania Garcia-Cadena	Alternate				
5	Dunnigan Water District	David Schaad	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
		Bill Vanderwaal	Alternate				
6	Esparto CSD	Charles Schaupp	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Nay
		Manuel Quintana	Alternate				
7	Madison CSD	Leo Refsland	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
8	RD 108	Hilary Reinhard	Board				
		Bill Vanderwaal	Alternate	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
9	RD 150	Warren Bogle	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
10	RD 307	James Johas	Board	X (Item 5-end)	Absent	Absent	Aye
		Karen Chesnut	Alternate				
11	RD 537	Tom Ramos	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
12	RD 730	Jim Heidrick	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
13	RD 765	David Dickson, Jr.	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
		Doug Dickson, Sr.	Alternate				
14	RD 787	Roger Cornwell	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
		Dominic Bruno	Alternate	X			
15	RD 999	Tom Slater	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
16	RD 1600	Michele Clark	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
17	RD 2035	Kryiakos Tsakopoulos	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
		Mike Hall	Alternate				
18	Rumsey Water Users Association	Ken Muller	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
19	Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation	Marc Fawns	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
20	Yolo County	Gary Sandy	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
		Jim Provenza	Alternate				
21	YCFC&WCD	Tom Barth	Board	X (Item 5-end)			Aye
		Kristin Sicke	Alternate	X	Aye	Aye	
22	UC Davis	Camille Kirk	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
23	Cal Am Water -Dunnigan	Evan Jacobs	Board	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
		Audie Foster	Alternate				
24	Colusa Drain MWC	Lynnel Pollock	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent
		Jim Wallace	Alternate				
25	Yolo County Farm Bureau	Stan Lester	Board				
		Denise Sagara	Alternate	X	Aye	Aye	Aye
26	Environmental Rep.	Ann Brice	Board	Absent	Absent	Absent	Absent

Agency	Name	Attendance					
OTHER YSGA STAFF:	OTHER YSGA STAFF:						
Executive Officer	Kristin Sicke	X					
Legal Counsel, Downey Brand	l Austin Cho	X					
YSGA Water Resources Tech	. Sarah Leicht	X					
YSGA Water Resources Tech	. Jack Cronin	X					
GEI Consultants	Larry Rodriguez	-					
PUBLIC AND AGENCY STA	PUBLIC AND AGENCY STAFF:						
CA DWR	Nirmala Mahadevan	X					
	Dave Ceppos	X					
UC Davis	Courtney Doss	X					
	Ryan Aston	X					
	Linda Bell	X					
City of Woodland	Matt Cohen	X					
	David Pratt	X					
	Ben King	X					

Date: May 6, 2022; 11:00 am

	Maryse Suppiger	X
	Tom Barrios	X
an mu		
CDFW	Joe Hobbs	X
	Shane Tucker	X
	Taryn Ravazzini	X
	Ricardo Amon	X
Yolo County	Kimberly Hood	X
Yolo County	Elisa Sabatini	X